Avanti!

Good and bad..lets stick to the good stuff shall we? :P

So.. I got to sell some memberships today! Really stoked that I got 2 persons to join "Rädda barnen" ("Save the children"...or something big international organisation anyway) meaning 6 kids in 3rd world countries will get the possibility to go to school, get food, a place to stay and medicine! How cool is that? I felt really proud afterwards and pretty psyched to go back to work tomorrow!

Anyway...I finished work a bit earlier then usually so I had time to go in to town for a little shopping. As my previous running shoes was totally worn out and pretty much useless after 3-4 years it was time to get a new pair of shoes!
Went to löplabbet (the running lab) where I friend of mine works. Its a really good store and you know as soon as you walk through the door that they know shoes! It's shoes, soles, socks and different machines everywhere! Everyone looks super fit (like running 150kms a week!,,,not kidding) and you get supergood help with choice of shoes. It's kinda like runner answer to Surefoot (for you skiers out there...you knooow what I'm talking about!! OMG). So we talked a bit first what we have done lately... and so one. Martin had actually been runnig a LOT! He was in some huge 4 days team marathon. 70kms per day and just fkn crazy! Funny thing was that they won the whole thing! Like 10min faster then the best elite team! Pretty amazing! Big prize money as well for them!

So he lended my a pair of demo shoes and filmed my feet as I was running. Then took a close look how my feet are built...went into the storage and voila!
A pair of new Nike Avant+ for Per! Could really feel the difference between those shoes and my old fkn worn out Ass-not-sics.
Got a sweet deal on them as well! :D the new ones...not the old ones :P

Yada yada bad stuff bad stuff...

Went out for a test run to see how my form is and to clear my head from some shit that I'm not gonna talk about at all.
Felt really good to be so tired that you can't even stand up straight...and the really good thing is that my knees doesnt hurt anymore! They hurt with my old shoes after about 35min of running! So kudos to Martin!

8kms done. Not so bad after a month of not running at all! I bet I'll feel it tomorrow though. Don't care though cause I'm a champ and will stand up strong...nothing can hurt me anymore....

 My new shoes! :D


Peas!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0