Oslo ..again.

So..It struck me that it might could be fun for my non swedish friends to tune in on whats happening in my life. So it will be strictly english from now on...cappish!?

And yeah...these first ones will be a recap of my summer so far eh?

Anyways.
After i flew home from Calgary in april I've done not as much as I hoped to do. Just a few days after my arrival in my hometown of Mariestad I drove, by myself, 1120km times 2 to compete in a freeskiing comp in Hemavan. So after a really tough 12h drive I was there. Met up with some friends and had a blast the first day, non comp day, and Hemavan was pretty fun. Not steep at all but some fun stuff to do for sure...and it was SUNNY :) Slush is the next best thing after powpow for sure!

Comp day.
I wake up super tired, slept on a couch....ouch....really...ouch, grabbed my gear and attended the rider meeting where they discussed rules and other things worth mentioning like safety and the party afterwards :P At the same time ...breakfast.

Took the T-bar up to the top Hemavan and traversed to Kobåsen where the comp was held. Sun was out and it all felt like it was falling into place. After 20min some small clouds moved in, like the forecast said it would, but we werent so worried...at that time.
 Hiked up to the start position and scoped the line. It was a fluent line starting with a small huck ,about 2m, and then a long sweeping turn towards some rock where huck #2 was...about 3m high. This one a bit trickier cause of the angle of the lip and the steep and in every way unforgiving landings can be unforgiving...sharks and ice bearing all over the place..not fun.
Final drop looked sooo fun. Steep on to steep, about 2-5m depending on where you droped in.

I wasn't nervous, just stoked and really happy beeing on my skis again! The guys who was in charge of the whole comp was waiting out the weather as it turned worse and worse by the minute. Riders was getting stressed about the vis. But eventually they gave us the sign.... "get up there and let's do this!"
Vis was getting soo bad and by the time the last girl made it to the top it was IMPOSSIBLE to see 10m in front of you. "Yeah guys...the vis isn't getting better so... get down here cause the comp is cancelled".
FKNA!!! Drove all this way for nothing?
"But hey..come to the banquette tonight...that's where the REAL comp is"...

Well..the banquette was really fun and I made some new friends but....next year..plan the weather better goddammit!!!

Yeah...my roomies just came home so I'm gonna hang with them for a while now.

Byyyyee

Kommentarer
Postat av: Storasyster

Hej, LB! Hur har du det vi hade hoppas att få läsa lite om oslo men vi hoppas att du har det bra. Puss puss från Storasyster

2009-06-26 @ 22:54:55
Postat av: Per Nyberg

Nu får storasystrarna nyberg hädan efter vara mer precisa om vem det är som skriver. Så anja heter nu A

och maria heter såklart M...mmkeeye?

2009-06-27 @ 01:29:52
URL: http://pereverywhere.blogg.se/
Postat av: Storasyster M

hej, meddelandet var från M,

2009-06-30 @ 11:06:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0